remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

An Easter with snow on the ground [Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005, 5:36 pm]

Happy Easter, everyone! I got a chocolate bunny. And minty Hershey's kisses - those things are the BEST! Church was awesome this morning, albeit long. And we had 20 people at our house total, including the 9 of us. I ate too much, surprise surprise. I think it was the biggest Easter dinner we've had in a while. I can understand feasting on Thanksgiving and Christmas, but I don't think Easter has been such a huge get-together in this family until this year. But we have some relatives who are leaving this summer, so I suppose it's good to see them as often as possible.

And I heard another version of the Maine seasons: Maine really has only 3 seasons: dry mud, wet mud, and frozen mud.

My Uncle was telling us about how brilliantly he cooked the turkey they brought over: "Well, I took it out of the wrapping, and I put it in the pan, and then I stuck the pan in the pre-heated oven. And just when the juice and flavor of the meat had reached its climax - I pulled it out." We were all very impressed. Maybe you just had to be there.

NO CLASSES NEXT WEEK!

*Laura*

Jennifer: "Um, 'Master of Disguise'? I don't get it."
Grandfather Disguisey: "You gotta problem with the word 'master' or the word 'disguise'?"
Pistachio: "Or the word 'of'?"

-The Master of Disguise- (probably one of the stupidest movies ever made)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009