remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Books, DSL, and e-mail sites [Friday, Aug. 19, 2005, 11:35 am]

Yesterday I was at the Goodwill store looking through the books and got "The Scarlet Letter" and "An American Tragedy." I have no idea when I'll get to read them, but I really should sometime since they're such classics. I read the true crime story that inspired An American Tragedy, so it will be interesting to see if the book is anything like it.

A few days ago my church had an Awana meeting, and it looks like a lot of leaders won't be coming back this year, so we're in a bit of a fix, if anyone wants to pray about that. I'm moving to the Cubbies this year - the 3 and 4-year-olds. I think I'll be better at dealing with them than I will with the 5-7-year-olds. At least I hope I will.

Also - I hear my dad has signed us up for DSL! Yay, no more dial-up! The thing is, I don't think we'll have aol anymore, which doesn't bother me as long as we have dsl. I'll still have AIM, but I'll need to find a good e-mail site, so I was wondering if anyone has any recommendations as to which is the best. I know there are tons of free ones out there, like yahoo, hotmail, g-mail, etc, so it might not make much difference. But if there are any that are exceptional or should be avoided and you feel like telling me about it, I'd be glad to have the info.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009