remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Respect the music? [Saturday, Aug. 20, 2005, 8:22 pm]

You know those "respect the music" ads that have been airing lately, which employ famous recording artists to ask consumers not to illegally download music? Well, I've discovered I'm not the only one who thinks something's just not right when a guy like Eminem starts begging people to respect something. I don't even care how much they're paying him.

Does it make any sense? As far as he's concerned it's perfectly okay to shamelessly abuse women, cut people's throats, and do drugs, but somehow downloading his music is worse.

Sorry, Eminem. Maybe I'll respect the music when you start respecting the women.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009