remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Jim Braddock is my new hero [Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005, 10:51 pm]

GO ON JIMMY! GIVE IT TO HIM!! That's what I felt like yelling this afternoon while watching Cinderella Man. I think Larry the Cucumber sums it up nicely: "Oh my goodness! I laughed, I cried - it moved me, Bob." Wow, Russel Crowe was amazing, Renee Zellweger was amazing, and Ron Howard deserves a ton of credit. I now know exactly what I want to be when I grow up: a boxer! BAM! POW! BOOM! Sorry, I'll get off my emotional high in a few minutes.

There, I'm off. See, I hate boxing. I don't see the purpose of a sport when the whole point is to injure each other. But I loved the movie. I'm sure the historical era had something to do with it too. Go see it.

Okay, there's my movie review of the week. Right now I'm just listening to "The Music Man" which my siblings are watching behind me. Lovely songs, definitely.

Oh yeah, I changed things around here, as if it wasn't obvious. I hope this is easier to navigate than my other one - I think it needs a different "title" though.

I don't know what else to say, since I'm tired now. Goodnight.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009