remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

In just two days, tomorrow will be yesterday [Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005, 7:51 pm]

I hate Ebay. I think I just got swindled out of $50 on something I should have known better than to bid on. I don't know if I'll be able to get it back or not, but I will definitely try. Trust me, never bid on anything being offered by someone who has 0 feedback comments left for them and offers a ton of expensive items at once. Yep, I should have known better, so I can only blame myself. And the fact that none of my 5 items sold this week just rubs salt in the wound.

But you all have better things to do than sit around and read my whining. This afternoon turned out a bit brighter. I got a few extra hours of work in, which I wasn't expecting to get. Yesterday my boss/employer asked me to make whoopie pies about twice the size that I usually make them, to be sold individually. So I did about 30 of them, and then today I came in and there were only like 5 or 6 left, so I made a bunch more. He said they were a big hit; so it's nice to know that people appreciate my cooking, even though I'm sure most of them could care less who made them.

One of the girls at work had a baby boy last week, and I got to see him today - he was adorable. I just love babies. I wouldn't mind having one of my own someday. The cook in the diner was teasing her though - he's like, "She had a baby? I didn't even know she was pregnant!" (as if it hasn't been obvious) and then asked her, "So, does this mean you're not pregnant anymore?"

Ah yes, such is life in this small town. Speaking of small towns, I was ringing in an order from a woman today (I was waitressing again) and she was looking at me and asked, "Are you Paul's daughter?" She said she used to go to church with my dad when he was younger. It's kinda scary that someone can know who my dad is just by looking at me. Well, not scary, just surprising.

You know what I wish I had for St Pattie's day? The movie "Darby O'Gill and the Little People." With Janet Munro, and a young Sean Connery, and leprechauns too, of course. I love it, but it's not like I'd be able to find it for rent anywhere around here. One of these days/months/years I'll just buy it on ebay or something. No wait, ebay is evil.

And one more thing:

Marx and Lennon. Get it?

All right, that's it for today. I'll let you return to your lives now.

*Laura*

Lulu: [to Shane] "Zoe thinks you look like the Hulk. I think you're cute."

-The Pacifier- [and I agree]

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009