remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Bored and sick [Sunday, May. 23, 2004, 3:02 pm]

Well, now that I've sort of recovered from Friday's adventures, I suppose I can get back to my regular "I'm so boring/I have no life" chatter.

Actually, I got a bad cold yesterday, so things have been kinda boring. So far I've missed church, the last Sunday School of the year, and our end-of-the-year Awana thing, *sigh*. Still, I guess it's better to stay here and relax instead of going to all the things I want to and making my cold drag on & on. So I babysat my little brother this morning, and we just watched The Lion King 2, and a few I Love Lucy episodes from Movie Gallery.

And I guess it's better to be sick now than next weekend, because that's when we're going to Funtown for Jamfest. It's basically an amusement park (pretty much Maine's only one), and Jamfest is when a whole bunch of Christian bands (most of them local) play throughout the day. As much as I love the music, the rides are pretty awesome too. My favorite one is the Dragon's descent. It's a ride that slowly lifts you up 200 feet into the air, holds you there for 10 aggrivating seconds, and then lets you drop. It's extremely scary, but fun too. I've ridden it about 15 times in my life, but it still scares the crap out of me each time (not literally, of course).

And...I can't think of anything else more interesting to say, so, goodbye.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009