remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

More work, more hours [Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006, 8:03 pm]

Yes, lots of water. For those who actually read my diary back however many years ago I had that old lighthouse layout - this is just like it, only it has a picture of an island instead of a lighthouse. I took it of course - not the greatest picture in the world, but it works well for a background because it isn't very contrasty.

I've been working long days lately. I'm also training someone this week, and will probably be training another next week as well. It felt weird at first, teaching someone to do the same jobs that someone once taught me to do two years ago. It's like I've made it to the intermediate level of kitchen-worker or something.

The girl I'm training reminds me very much of me when I first started there. A little uncertain of some things, asking lots of questions - but that's how you learn. I sympathize with her aversion to the huge oven in there. She's right - it's really like a monster. It has these huge double doors like a mouth, and the fan is so loud it sounds like roaring. I've just gotten used to it over time.

And next week I get to work with a guy that I've known for ten years, since he was a little 12-year-old. And he teases me a lot - I'm going to have fun bossing him around ;-)

And next Tuesday I have to go in at 5:30. That's just cruel! Why do people get up so darn early just to go to the nearest gas station for a breakfast sandwich and donut, requiring someone to be there extra early to get all that stuff ready? Make your own darn breakfast sandwich at home - it's really not that difficult.

Oh well. I guess I'll survive. Maybe.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009