remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Photo-geek stuff [Monday, Mar. 07, 2005, 10:11 pm]

I made a weird photography mistake a few days ago. I actually think it's an interesting mistake, but I'm not sure if anyone else would share that opinion. See, my intention was to print this portrait of my 8-year-old brother (which I eventually printed right, obviously):

However, for reasons that are probably too complicated to bother explaining, I accidently gave the photo paper way less time than it needed the first time I tried it. It had been immersed in the chemistry for a while and hardly anything had shown up. I was about to throw it away, but I just decided to keep it on a whim and see how it turned out:

It's no work of art, but I thought it was interesting nonetheless. Is it just me or does it almost look like a pencil drawing?

Anyway, tomorrow will be busy too, so I need to get to bed.

*Laura*

"Do unto others before they do unto you."

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009