remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'll do it later. Maybe. [Monday, Jan. 10, 2005, 2:23 pm]

I spent the entire morning reorganizing my room. It's not done yet, but at least I've done something today, and there's a bit more space to maneuver - probably because most of my junk is currently piled on my bed. There's really only a limited amount I can do with about 10 square feet of walking space to begin with. Well, at least it's cozy.

I have this one chair, and when I first moved into the room it was actually used as a chair - you know, the kind you sit on. Now however, it has become "Lost and Found central", because I've just started piling things on it when I can't find anywhere else to put them. For some reason I just feel the need to have a place where I can just dump stuff when I don't want take the time to find a place for it. It's like my "I'll deal with it later" bin.

Somehow I think I have a metaphysical "I'll deal with it later" bin too. When I have more than one thing I want to deal with or think about at once, sometimes it's just simpler to dump everything in the bin and forget about it. Later, I can come back and sift through what I remember, and try to "find a place" for it, just like reorganizing my room. I can finally put things away, and prepare the "I'll deal with it later" bin for whatever new problems I decide to dump into it.

Well, I'd better get back to the reorganization junk, after my lengthy break is over.

*Laura*

"Who is my favorite actor? Groucho, Chico, Harpo, and Zeppo. Everybody else comes in fifth."

-George Bernard Shaw-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009