remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School, and road test attempt #1 [Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004, 9:09 am]

Gaaaahhhh...photography class is draining. One of the 6 girls there (including me) said she practically lived in the darkroom last semester, and still didn't pass. That kinda scares me, especially since this is the first time I've ever taken a class like this.

I really want to do as well as possible in all of my classes. And I don't want to drop any unless something drastic happens. I want to try as hard as I can to get A's. I know that won't always be the case, but at least I'm trying. But in photography - I just want to pass. Please, just let me get through it.

I'd elaborate, but I'm at school right now, and I feel less comfortable here than I do at my own computer, for whatever reason.

One more thing to add: tomorrow morning is my driver's test. Prayer would be appreciated, and not just for me :-P

I think I'm going to fail. Although, I suppose I should be thinking more positively about this.

All right. I'm positive I'm going to fail ;-)

But really, I'd rather expect to fail and then pass, than expect to pass and then fail. And I hear most people don't make it on their first try anyway. But the wife of the owner of the place I work at said it took her about 5 tries to get her license. So, if I can do better than that, I'll consider it an accomplishment.

I don't even know what I'm saying. I'm just rambling without really thinking. One of these days I'm going to do a non-daylog entry - really. When I get the chance to just sit down and think. Seems a lot of my free time lately has been spent taking pictures.

*Laura*

"I am extraordinary - if you'd ever get to know me."

-Liz Phair-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009