remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Books, sit-ups, Jamfest, etc. [2004-02-24, 8:41 p.m.]

I started reading "Treasure Island" by Robert Louis Stevenson today. It's pretty exciting, although I think I like PotC Pirates better. Probably because they're more idealized. But this is the 11th out of 12 books I need to read for English. Looks like I'm gonna get my English credit early this year! So that's certainly good :-)

I actually did 30 sit-ups today, *is so proud of herself* :-D Speaking of food & fitness and all that stuff, I remember one of the things we were talking about in our hyperness on Sunday, coming home from NBBI. We had a bunch of chewy granola bars in the van for us to eat (I had quite a few), and, while bored, we'd read the nutrition info on the wrappers & stuff. We thought up 2 new definitions: Fat free = They don't charge you for the fat part. Low fat = it all goes to your hips. Maybe it doesn't seem funny now though. It's amazing the things you think are hilarious when you're hyper.

Right now I'm watching/listening to the I Love Lucy episode, which deals with chickens & eggs at the farm. It's the one where Lucy does the tango with Ricky with a lot of eggs in her blouse; hilarious. The 'ragtime band' one is after that, it's pretty funny too.

Oh yeah, I found out that JamFest is going to be held on May 29th this year, and the national artist that's going to be there is Everyday Sunday! Yay! There'll be the first national artist I've ever seen twice. And this time I'm gonna get their autographs if I can! Last time I was too stupid to remember to bring the liner notes from their cd to get autographed, although I did get my picture taken with their lead singer.

For those who have no idea what I'm talking about, Jamfest is an annual event held at Funtown USA, Maine's closest thing to an amusement park, although it does have a few VERY cool rides. During Jamfest, about 70 Christian bands play at different times & places throughout the park, most of the local. It's a blast, I can't wait!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009