remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 more weeks [Friday, Apr. 29, 2005, 9:32 pm]

And another thing I won't like if it comes to "going" to college is not knowing when my car needs work.

Occasionally my dad will just come inside and say, "By the way Laura, I just changed the oil in your car and pumped up 2 tires, and realigned the blinger-blobber with the squelchy-smazzer." Well, not the last part, but my response is always, "Oh, thanks. I didn't know it needed it." I can just picture myself living alone, driving the car for 8 months before getting the oil changed (I don't even know how to check it) and driving around for weeks with a flat tire.

Speaking of living alone, everyone matures at a different rate, so not everyone should leave home at the same time. But if I don't end up "going" to college before then, I've decided that 21 is a good age to move out. As soon as I graduate, I'll get a full-time job somewhere and find an apartment. Even if it's not an "educated" job.

This all seems so far away, but I have a feeling it'll be here before I know it. I shouldn't be focusing too much on the future now though. I should be focusing on my last 2 weeks of the semester. I can't believe my first year of college is almost over! I don't think I'll technically be a Sophomore until I complete my summer classes, but still, it feels like a huge accomplishment to be almost finished 2 semesters.

By the way, like my new necklace?

I made it out of the tops of film cartridges that I've been saving since mid last semester sometime. I have to pry them off the cartridges to get the film out anyway, so I've saved all the empty cartridges too. Someday I'm going to do an entire photographic series on them - should be interesting.

*Laura*

"Do chickens have large talons?"

-Napoleon Dynamite-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009