remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My lazy Saturday [2004-02-14, 9:30 p.m.]

I didn't do a whole lot today worth mentioning. Typical Saturday I suppose. Right now the older members of the family (minus my scaredy-cat sisters) are watching Pirates of the Caribbean. That's a good movie - it's just getting to the scary part where the pirates invade Port Royal.

As far as Valentine's Day goes, I did end up getting candy after all - from my parents. Oh well, candy is candy, right? ;-) Included were a bunch of DARK chocolate kisses. I didn't even know they made those! Yummy! But I won't eat any more tonight or else I'll never get to sleep.

I went on my laptop today and added a few lines to my story I'm writing. I really should get on there more often, but in the meantime I'll be sure to think about the plot. Oh yeah - I also spent about an hour and a half finishing "The Scarlet Pimpernal". Although it lacked a big climactic kiss (or something of the like) at the end, it was still very good, and suspenseful! That's why I had to finish it today instead of waiting till Monday! I think that's the quickest I've read any of my English novels. It was very good - I'd definitely recommend it if you like suspense, or romance.

Well, that's all for now :-)

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009