remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My soundtrack [Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004, 2:29 pm]

If my life had a soundtrack, these are a few songs that might be on it so far:


*If you want me to* by Ginny Owens

The pathway is broken
And the signs are unclear
And I dont know the reason why You brought me here
But just because You love me the way that You do
I'm gonna walk through the valley
If You want me to

And I'm not who I was
When I took my first step
And I'm clinging to the promise
You're not through with me yet
So if all of these trials bring me closer to You
I will go through the fire
If You want me to

It may not be the way I would have chosen
When you lead me through a world that's not my own
But You never said it would be easy
You only said I'll never go alone

So when the whole world turns against me
And I'm all by myself
And I can't hear You answer my cries for help
I'll remember the suffering Your love put You through
And I will go through the valley If You want me to



*Every Season* by Nichole Nordeman

Every evening sky, an invitation
To trace the patterned stars
And early in July, a celebration
For freedom that is ours
And I notice You
In children�s games
In those who watch them from the shade
Every drop of sun is full of fun and wonder
You are Summer

And even when the trees have just surrendered
To the harvest time
Forfeiting their leaves in late September
And sending us inside
Still I notice You when change begins
And I am braced for colder winds
I will offer thanks for what has been and what's to come
You are Autumn

And everything in time and under heaven
Finally falls asleep
Wrapped in blankets white, all creation
Shivers underneath
And still I notice You
When branches crack
And in my breath on frosted glass
Even now in death, You open doors for life to enter
You are Winter

And everything that�s new has bravely surfaced
Teaching us to breathe
What was frozen through is newly purposed
Turning all things green
So it is with You
And how You make me new
With every season�s change
And so it will be
As You are re-creating me
Summer, Autumn, Winter, Spring


*Welcome home* by Shaun Groves

Welcome to this heart of mine
I've buried under prideful vines
Grown to hide the mess I've made
Inside of me
Come decorate, Lord
Open up the creaking door
And walk upon the dusty floor
Scrape away the guilty stains
Until no sin or shame remain
Spread Your love upon the walls
And occupy the empty halls
Until the man I am has faded
No more doors are barricaded

Chorus
Come inside this heart of mine
It's not my own
Make it home
Come and take this heart and make it
All Your own
Welcome home

Take a seat, pull up a chair
Forgive me for the disrepair
And the souvenirs from floor to ceiling
Gathered on my search for meaning
Every closet's filled with clutter
Messes yet to be discovered
I'm overwhelmed, I understand
I can't make this place all that You can

Repeat chorus

I took the space that You placed in me
Redecorated in shades of greed
And I made sure every door stayed locked
Every window blocked, and still You knocked

Repeat chorus

Take me, make me
All You want me to be
That's all I'm asking, all I'm asking


*Homeschool Girl* by B.O.B.

All day long in the crowded halls
I'm bumpin' into the junkies
And then I sit in a boring class
Where they tell me I came from the monkeys
But I know a girl who goes to a school
And it's like no other
Her classroom is in her house
And her teacher is her mother
Some say she is a mystery
But she sure knows her history

Chorus:
Homeschool girl, homeschool girl
Homeschool girl
Let me in your world

Some girls I know, they dress real wild
For popularity and fame
But homeschool girl sees through all that
She doesn't have to play that game
All that time at the kitchen table
But still she knows what's up
I like coffee and I like tea
And man, she can make a mean cup
We're about the same age, but don't be misled
'Cause she's already three grades ahead

Chorus 2x

I'm just praying that my grades don't slip
But homeschool girl, she's talkin' full scholarship


*Shelter me* by Nikki Leonti

There's a storm in my soul
And there's a wind, sharp and cold
Oh my heart, it's sinking deep
I'm going down
Shelter me
In Your arms
Been lost at sea, far too long
Just let me be, where life is sweet
Shelter me

CHORUS
Hold me close, 'til darkness flies
And disappears, in the morning sky
Then I'll stand strong, and face the day
But 'til the dawn...

Shelter me, from my fears
Be my friend, dry my tears
And give me love, that's safe and true
When I'm lost, I'll come running home to you

CHORUS
Hold me close, 'til darkness flies
And disappears, in the morning sky
Then I'll stand strong, and face the day
But 'til the dawn...

Shelter me, from my fears
Be my friend, dry my tears
Shelter me, 'til the dawn
In Your love, I'll stand strong
Shelter me
Shelter me
Shelter me.


wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009