remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Personality disorder test [Wednesday, Apr. 07, 2004, 3:36 pm]

I found the link to this on another diary and thought it looked interesting, so I took it:

DisorderRating
Paranoid:Low
Schizoid:Low
Schizotypal:Low
Antisocial:Low
Borderline:Low
Histrionic:Moderate
Narcissistic:Moderate
Avoidant:Very High
Dependent:Moderate
Obsessive-Compulsive:Moderate

-- Personality Disorder Test - Take It! --

Hmmmm, I could be an avoidant. Maybe it kinda goes along with my last entry a little bit...

This is what the avoidant disorder info says:

Avoidant personality disorder is characterized by extreme social anxiety. People with this disorder often feel inadequate, avoid social situations, and seek out jobs with little contact with others.

[I do feel inadequate sometimes. And I would like a job without too much social contact. But I don't avoid social situations. Not that I have many to avoid. I just sometimes feel uncomfortable talking to people I don't know well.]

They are fearful of being rejected and worry about embarassing themselves in front of others.

[Yeah, I'd say that's me.]

They exaggerate the potential difficulties of new situations to rationalize avoiding them.

[I suppose so. I call it 'worrying', but that could be the same thing.]

Often, they will create fantasy worlds to substitute for the real one.

[Hehe, don't ask.]

Unlike schizoid personality disorder, avoidant people yearn for social relations yet feel they are unable to obtain them.

[I don't know. I sometimes feel I'm unable to attain them, but it doesn't bother me too much now, because I don't have a lot of opportunities to. I think I really could get better in this area if I try.]

They are frequently depressed and have low self-confidence.

[I'm not frequently depressed. Sure, I feel sad sometimes, but so does every other human being. But I do have low self-confidence most of the time. Unless I'm doing something I enjoy, and know I'm good at.]

That was just for fun, of course. I don't think I really have a disorder, because disorders are usually pretty extreme. But those are some other things to watch out for, I guess. It helps to know my weaknesses.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009