remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Rainy day [Wednesday, May. 27, 2009, 7:14 pm]

I've often felt that, as an introvert, I would enjoy living alone. While it's true that I need 'alone time' and my own space, I'm definitely coming to find that, in the long run, I'd rather not live alone.

I mean, I have a cat, but it's nice to have human company too. One roommate has gone home for the summer, and another has moved out completely, leaving me to pay 1/2 the rent instead of 1/3, and making lists of all the things I now have to buy to replace what my roommate took with her.

Bowls...more tupperware...a desk/table (which I can get from my parents)...a TV table...a DVD player. And other stuff I can't remember. Some are more wants than needs, but hopefully I'll have this place looking 'lived-in' again soon.

I do enjoy certain things about being the sole boss of the apartment for the summer - I decide where things go, when to rearrange furniture, how things will be organized, etc. And I especially enjoy being in charge of the kitchen. I will generally have at least 3 nights per week (minus Sundays) dedicated to some kind of social endeavors, so at least I shall have some human contact besides work.

In the meantime.... bills, bills, bills. It's annoying, and yet I'm gradually getting out of debt as I pay off student loans, and more importantly, not accumulating any more in the process. Frugality is a dying art.

Haha, speaking of which, I just took a vintage bike out of my parents' basement to see if I can use it. And by "vintage," I mean "old." I'm trying to find a cheap bike lock for it, but wal-mart only had the expensive ones...and there's no point having a bike lock that's worth more than the bike. Oh well. I'll take it out for a spin this week if it ever stops raining.


wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009