remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

3.92 [Sunday, May. 25, 2008, 10:04 pm]

3.92 - That's what I got this semester (3.86 overall). I came about as close as I possibly could to my elusive 4.0 without actually getting it. But you know what? It's okay. This past semester was one of the most productive I've ever had. I took 16.5 credits - four English classes, an internship with the school paper, self-defense class, and then 14 hours per week at the mail room, and Intervarsity, church, Bible study, friends... etc. I would definitely not trade "grade perfection" for the things I was blessed enough to be involved in this year.

But yeah... it's over. I've certainly learned a little something about how little I can live on, if necessary. The majority of stuff in my room is just kinda there for when I need it... most if it really isn't all that necessary. I do get tired of living out of a duffel bag though...

Right now, I'm busy collecting dishes and recipes for the apartment, reading, and pretending to organize all the junk that's in my room. I'm excited about it, certainly, but I'd feel much more at ease if one of my job leads would come through with something positive. It's kinda discouraging sometimes, especially when I don't even hear back from jobs that look really cool.

The quandary is that there are several positions out there that I'm somewhat over-qualified for, but it seems like most else is in the category that I'm under-qualified for - they want experience that I just don't have - it's hard to find a happy medium.

I'm also not very good at interviewing. Deep down inside, I KNOW I'd be a good employee, because I've done it before, but I have no idea to communicate that...naturally. I dunno.

I can still go on a little longer before I give up for now and start applying to retail (maybe I just won't admit it if I do)... although I've considered Borders as a way-back-up option.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009