remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Post-graditation [Wednesday, May. 21, 2008, 12:06 am]

I got this e-mail from my former school today:


Dear USM Degree Candidate:

According to our records, as of the date of this email, you have not as yet
registered for the Fall 2008 semester. It might be that you are waiting for
a later time to register, or perhaps you have made other plans for the
upcoming semester. To assist us in supporting you and other students.... etc. etc.

It's really good to know that my own college doesn't even know I've graduated, and would, apparently,
prefer that I start up another degree right now. Yay! Oh the joys of alumni status...

Oh, and today when we went to the theater to see "Caspian," the digital listing of the movies spelled Chronicles as "Chronciles." I just had to point it out to them when I got my ticket.

Awesome movie!! The plot deviations in this one didn't bother me quite as much as the ones in LWW, although there were still a few key scenes/lines/moments that I felt would have benefited from being there. But on the whole it was bigger, better, more epic. Except the whole romance thing SO did not need to be there. I loved the weaponry though.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009