remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The beginning of the end of the rest of our lives... [Monday, Jan. 14, 2008, 10:55 pm]

Snow day! I don't know if this is the best way to start off the semester or not, considering we'll have next Monday off as well - might hinder my Monday class a little, but oh well. It was a fun time though. I enjoy going to every meal with friends, hanging out, and of course playing Apples to Apples for 4 and a half hours during the afternoon - that's always fun.

A few minutes ago I was coming back from the Student Center, and as I mounted the outside steps of the building I noticed a little red light bouncing around me and it looked a lot like a laser pointer. I really wasn't in the mood to be dealing with such juvenile-ness, but I didn't see anyone when I looked around. As I was going down the hall of my floor, I saw the light bouncing off the walls around me and realized it was coming through the window, from the dorm next to us. Well, it's a decent ways away - there's a road and a few parking spaces in between, but it's the "freshman dorm" - the one I would want to live in the least. Sure enough, two guys were sitting at the hall window, having way too much fun shining their stupid laser pointer around. I just stepped to the hall window and looked across with one hand on my hip and a cup of hot cider in the other, and just kinda stared at them... after a few moments, they kinda stopped, turned off the laser, and slowly turned around and started walking back down the hall. I considered it a triumph.
Oh male freshmen...

My last semester starts in earnest tomorrow. I hope I'm ready...

Oh by the way, here's a video in case anyone wants to see my friends and I dancing around to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra during finals last semester, as a means of stress relief...

Light Switch Rave

Add to My Profile | More Videos

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009