remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I can't feel my toes! [Monday, Dec. 24, 2007, 3:49 pm]

Well. Things have calmed down a little.
On Friday I had to dig my car out after a snowstorm and a half (which actually took less than an hour this time because I borrowed a shovel from the police station instead of using my ice scraper). My toes were definitely frozen for a little while after that, because the snow around my car was knee-deep. Then I packed and loaded up my stuff, went to lunch, drove to Portland for my last final, where I also picked up a fund-raiser check that I was worried about - but it came through. I took my last final, which was about an hour and a half of straight writing. Apparently I was leaning in an awkward position because my back was sore after that. I then proceeded to drop off the check, after getting slightly lost since it was night-time in Portland and I had to find a gas station before I hit the highway, and a cheap sandwich because all the food places on campus were closed.

And, for whatever reason... the heat in my car did not work. I think it's only worked once all semester, but it didn't matter as much before because I didn't really drive it much at night. But it's definitely a long hour when it's 20-ish degrees outside and you're driving in an air-conditioned car. I didn't want to have the air on, because it definitely wasn't hot, but if I turned it off the windshield would have fogged up. The result was frozen toes for the second time in one day. But I was very glad to get home and just crash for a few days. I haven't done much other than read, and take procrastinating siblings *cough*teenagebrother*cough* out Christmas shopping. Although I got the chance to go Christmas caroling with people from our church on Saturday, which was a great time. It had actually been postponed twice, and I'm almost thankful for that because otherwise I wouldn't have been able to go. It's a whole lot of fun. More frozen toes, of course, but I didn't mind it so much.

Tomorrow is Christmas! There will be 20-ish people here total (although my immediate family makes up about half of the gathering, as usual). It should make up for Thanksgiving, when no one came since half of us were sick.

I hope you all have a wonderful time this year, and remember the real reason for the season!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009