remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I need to work out. [Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2007, 7:03 pm]

I may or may not be able to forgive my sister for throwing Alfred into the trash after he finally died, but I suppose he will soon become but a faint memory in the story of my life at this point.

Anyway.

My family came back from camping a day early, so it's noisy again. It was really nice for the short time I was here alone with my sister. And sometimes I was totally alone, depending on our different work schedules. But they got to go canoing and see moose and all that good stuff, so I'm glad they had fun.

Speaking of moose (kinda), I just discovered this ice cream flavor called "deer tracks." I've always been a fan of moose tracks, and this is very similar, only it's coffee ice cream instead of vanilla, and heath bar instead of peanut butter cups. It's really good - kinda like espresso, only fudgier.

I'm really not a coffee drinker, but I've been drinking it more often lately, if only because I get it free at work - I only have decaf though, so at least I'm not forming any unwanted caffeine addictions. Usually it's too bitter for me, but I've started mixing it with a packet of hot chocolate mix to make mocha - it's pretty awesome.

As much as I need the money, I'll be glad when I can be back in the mail room instead of working there - not that I don't love the people and the work, but there's just so much food there all the time, and since employees get half price on everything made in the kitchen, it's hard not to just grab a muffin or something equally or less healthy when I start getting hungry.

It's funny how those things work - when I was at school I sometimes struggled with eating right in the cafeteria, so I just told myself that when I got home I wouldn't have that problem, and I'd exercise more since it would be summer, blah blah blah. And now it almost sounds like I'm saying the opposite - "oh well, once I get to school I'll get back into shape because there'll be a gym and I won't work in a kitchen, blah blah blah."
Sometimes my talk is just talk. Sometimes I just need to not talk, and instead, do.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009