remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Campers? [Sunday, Jul. 08, 2007, 4:22 pm]

So is anyone out there planning on camping at Soulfest this year? At the moment, I have no one to camp with (well I did, but they decided not to), so I was thinking about just trying to sell my ticket, but now I figure I might as well use it if I can, even if the campsite and food will cost more than the admission. I just hope there are spots left. Which is why I'd kinda rather go with someone who's already taken care of that stuff and just chip in extra money.

Just thought I'd throw that out there, since you never know what your friends may be up to. I'm optimistic that I'll find a way there regardless, even if it's more expensive.

I'm really going to try to stop worrying about money this summer though. I'm working as many hours as they decide to give me (which will finally be about 40 this week), and I haven't really done anything "big" yet since the semester ended, so I'd like to at least have this as my summer hurrah, even if it ends up being more solitary than I planned. Who knows, maybe I'll make a friend there instead.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009