remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Spring Cleaning [Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2007, 7:29 pm]

I think the train wreck that was my room has officially been straightened up a little. Now I have maybe 8 more square feet of walking space, which is pretty amazing, considering my room could be the size of a large walk-in closet to begin with. But I actually like it that way. Maybe I'm claustrophilic, if there is such a thing.

There is an advantage to living in a house with so many other people, and other storage space. Sometimes by just moving stuff into another area of the house, I feel like it's no longer my responsibility. ;-)

I think we're having a yard sale soon though - that will be good. I'll be glad to get rid of some stuff. I think I'll make some friendship bracelets/bookmarks to sell too - not that I don't have hundreds of others already, but I don't have the heart to part with the majority of them.

Still, I've noticed that it can sometimes be a very good feeling to just throw something away. Not always literally into the trash can - sometimes just as in putting it in the yard sale bag. But it's like a sense of release when you realize it's one more thing you don't have to be responsible for.

In other news, my church had its first softball game last Saturday, and we lost pretty bad, but I think our coach being sick had something to do with it. I was catcher for all 7 innings, which is probably the easiest position in this league, since the pitching is pretty slow and there's no base-stealing - it's a good thing, because a lot of the pitches got by me. I'm hoping I'll get better though - I only struck out once, so I guess that's good, even though I didn't get on base either. I guess everyone was a little rusty the first time out, and I was the only girl on our team, so that's my excuse ;-)

Man, I've been so sore since then. I really haven't worked out since I left school. It's a lot harder not having an automatic gym membership, and it would be too expensive for me otherwise. So I do things here & there when I can. Hopefully softball will help me out a little.

Okay, that's all the rambling for now. I took some more waterfall photos (first time in a while) on Friday, so hopefully I'll get some of those up here soon if they turned out well.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009