remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My social life [Saturday, Jan. 20, 2007, 1:04 pm]

My car works after all. I'm guessing it was just the contrast between mildly cold weather and then one extremely cold morning that rendered it incapable of starting. I've never had trouble with it not starting before - but oh well. I'm just thankful it wasn't a dead battery.

So yesterday I was working in the mailroom when my coworkers and I suddenly heard some odd fairy-like music in the room that sounded very much like a cell phone's ring tone. However, they both checked their phones and neither had made the noise. Mine isn't even capable of making that kind of music, so we just assumed it was our supervisor's phone. But when she returned, she said her phone was with her the whole time. We started to get a little freaked out, but when it happened again we realized that the sound was actually coming from one of the packages. I'm guessing someone left their phone at home over break, and their parents were mailing it back. It was pretty funny though - you'd think we would have figured it out the first time, since that kind of thing has happened before.

So the first week of classes has gone well. I think I'm going to like some of them more than others, but I'll deal with it. That's kinda why I'm here. I'm SO glad I have a roommate who does homework on Friday nights - it's mutual, actually.

"Beginning weight training" won't be that bad either. Even though it's only a one-credit class, I had fears of some huge, male, body-builder teacher and a class composed entirely of track stars - but it's not like that at all. It's not even a graded class - I could do hardly any work and still not fail, but that's not my thing - hopefully I'll learn some helpful exercises that will help me out through the years. I had no idea that building muscle had so many benefits in real life. Apparently it's not just for football players. Just having more muscle on your body can speed up your metabolism and help you burn more Calories while doing nothing at all. Yeah, so if I learn anymore helpful information I'll try to share it too ;-)

I'm such a geek. I get on here and talk about school instead of all the cute boys who call me and the new clothes I bought lately. Wait . . . maybe it's just that things like that don't happen to me. So you're stuck with this stuff. Consider it a public service of sorts.
All right, I'm out. I have to do some research for my paper that was assigned on the first day of class. I'll get over it.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009