remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Schedulized [Friday, Jan. 12, 2007, 10:45 pm]

Obviously I decided that my layout did not need to be so bright. It just didn't match the mood of the season anymore. I suppose I'm better suited with simplicity like this. This photo wasn't set up at all and that's probably why I took it. I like to think of it as potraying a hope for something that is still there even though it can't be seen. But I suppose it could also be read as holding onto the past. Maybe a little bit of both.

I decided I had time for one more book this weekend. Complicated slightly by working 9+ hours today, which I'm grateful for, but hopefully I will be able to finish "Lord of the flies" before Sunday afternoon. I kinda knew what it was about already, and now that I'm into it I don't really want to read about the things that I'm guessing will happen, but I can't just not finish it. I have a strong feeling that the fat kid is going to die somehow. Why is it always the one with glasses who gets picked on?

Anyway. I suppose this is as good a time as any to insert the obligatory semester schedule, for all those who will need to know exactly what I'm taking and when. Or just for the curious - here you go.

CON 219 - LIFETIME PHYSICAL FITNESS & WELLNESS
Monday 04:10P-06:40P

ENG 244 - INTRO TO CULTURAL STUDIES
Monday & Wednesday 02:45P-04:00P

ENG 262 - POETRY-THE GENRE
Tuesday & Thursday 02:45P-04:00P

ENG 301 - POETRY WRITING
Wednesday 04:10P-06:40P

ITT 281 - INTERNET WEB SITE DEVELOPMENT
Tuesday & Thursday 11:00A-12:15P

RHF 109 - BEGINNING WEIGHT TRAINING
Monday & Wednesday 11:00A-11:45A

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009