remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Christmasing [Monday, Dec. 18, 2006, 10:16 pm]

I think I'm addicted to music. I feel like I have to have iTunes going almost all the time that I'm on the computer. I'll still get my work done on time, it will simply take a lot longer than necessary. But that's how I am - I like to spread my work out. I don't like turning in things that have "I threw this together at 2 a.m." written all over them.

I'm almost done finals. It hasn't been too bad. Two of my classes finished last week, and one is done as of today - I like it when things are spread out like that. Being an English major is great :-D

So yeah, I'll be glad to go home for Christmas. We can't even have real Christmas trees in the dorms because they're "fire hazards," so it will be wonderful to just step into a place that's all Christmasy. I mean, I made some paper snowflakes for our door, but somehow that doesn't quite cut it.

Can't believe it's only a week away. For those who still have things like finals and Christmas shopping to do - good luck! Even finals shall not dim the Christmas spirit...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009