remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Entertainment [Sunday, Nov. 26, 2006, 9:01 pm]

Not in the mood for a "thinking" entry tonight. But you're in luck, because I've just "discovered" the wonder of Youtube.com. I've known about this site for a while, but now that I have my computer back, I can really get into it. I just love all the movie clips and trailers available. It's good stuff.

So I'm in the mood for entertaining tonight. I'm going to attepmt to put up some of the videos I've been enjoying lately.

First off, here is the brilliance that is Weird Al in his parody of "Ridin' dirty," entitled "White and nerdy." I've hardly heard the original at all, but I still find his version hilarious:

Moving on to something even more (or less?) original, this is Josh's ex-roommate narrating the attempted removal of his choir tour bus from the mud. It's totally random.

Next up, probably one of the funniest commercials I've ever seen. It's just so soberly narrated, and yet so. . .ridiculous. I can't help laughing.

Next is a commercial I never actually saw until I dicovered Youtube, but I found it funny anyway - it will probably make more sense if you've actually seen "Singing in the Rain"

Monty Star Wars: another short that probably won't make sense unless you've seen both "The Holy Grail" and at least one Star Wars movie. I thought it was cute.

And finally...it's kinda long and random, but I had to put a Marx brothers' scene on here. It's from "A Night at the Opera."

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009