remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Okay [Monday, Nov. 20, 2006, 7:08 pm]

So I'm okay today. Writing helps, and I'm feeling much better about things than I was. I'm getting even more excited for Thanksgiving break now.

I would agree with Doug - boys are kinda useless - except for cute little brothers, but by the time they hit 12 or 13, they kinda go bad too. Although now that I think of it, technically I've been done with "boy drama" for a while now. Now I should be complaining about "men" instead. That just sounds kinda weird. When did we turn into men and women? I guess I could argue that even at this stage of life, many would not yet merit those titles, but there is a whole lot more responsibility coming into play at this age.

Oh well. It had to happen eventually.

In other news, I got one of those cool "chill mats" for my laptop, and it's been working great. My computer officially turned 3 years old last week, but I'm a lot less nervous about leaving it on for long periods of time now. Even after an 7-8 hours, it feels cooler than it did after an hour or two before I got the hard drive replaced.

Right now I'm done with classes until next Monday, since I have none on Tuesdays. But I'm going to get some work-study hours in, so I won't be going home until Wednesday evening or Thursday morning - it's okay though - I'll be there all weekend anyway. I just hope I'll use my time off here to get some homework done instead of putting it off, because something tells me I'll have much less motivation to do anything other than reading when I'm home.

And - as much as it doesn't help my personal "man drama" feelings - Josh Turner's song "Would you go with me" is just gorgeous. I can dream, can't I? ;-)

Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!!

*Laura*

"If I gave you my hand
would you take it and
make me the happiest man in the world?

If I told you my heart
couldn't beat one more minute
without you, girl

Would you accompany me
to the edge of the sea
let me know if you're really a dream

I love you so

So would you go with me?"

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009