remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Options [Sunday, Oct. 15, 2006, 1:09 pm]

Fall is here and as things change, I feel as if I am not changing nearly enough. Or at least, not in the right ways. But I'm not going to worry about that right now, because it's not worth worrying over. Wow, I should do that more often.

During vacation I was able to just go photographing around campus and find lovely angles of buildings, and butterflies, and foliage - I've missed photography. As of late my point & shoot has been getting much more use than my real camera. But when I live on campus, some expenses need to be cut in other areas, and unfortunately, photography is one of them. It's not that I'd ever stop - I just have to do it less frequently.

I went home for the day last Saturday, for the first time since leaving. It was a nice time. But after the fun of "catching up" with the family, I just found myself reverting back to what I often tended to do on Saturdays when I was younger: nothing. Well, I'm never doing nothing. Even when I'm not moving, my mind is going like crazy. But - everyone else was off doing things, some important, some not. I just drifted for a few hours. It was nice, it just surprised me how naturally I went along with the whole "doing nothing" atmosphere of a Saturday afternoon. I may be somewhat independent now, but I have a LONG way to go in terms of self-discipline.

I like the opportunities available at college. There are almost always people to do things with, be it eating lunch, or going on a "road trip." Even if I never initiated anything (which, hey, I rarely do), I would still have plenty of options.

Although now I'm down to about $30 and half a tank of gas, so the options are a bit sparser. Well, except for homework. Yeah, that's always an option.

Cheerio!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009