remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm gone [Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006, 10:27 pm]

It hasn't hit me yet that this will be my last night at home for a while. Or that I'm not working at my job anymore, after over 2 years. Or that I'll be leaving tomorrow morning. I have a feeling it won't hit me for a while yet, but I'm not looking forward to it. Gotta get used to it, *sigh*

Seems everyone else has started college already. That means everyone at this school will go a week later and get out like 3 days before Christmas. Joy joy.

I'm feeling really off-kilter right now, and school is only part of it. The other part of it involves males, sort of. I feel like I can't be part of more than one "world" at a time without feeling somewhat off-kilter. Or just, slightly messed up - I dunno. It's hard. I can't go into details, it would take forever. I just feel so bad for someone right now, and yet I can't change anyone. I just wish I could help to inspire it more often - in a good way. I need to pray about things. That's always good.

I've decided I need to use the next week to just get settled in, and hopefully meet some people & stuff, so I won't be updating here for a while. I'm going to set a week as the minimum, I think. I just think a hiatus will be good for me - I'll keep up with other diaries, but I could stand to go without some of my self-analysis for a little bit. Something tells me it'll take me a lot longer to get everything sorted out though. . .

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009