remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Coming to you from....the sickbed [Saturday, Aug. 19, 2006, 10:36 am]

So I work for the same little store part-time for over 2 years and don't call in sick once, and then in one month alone, I miss 3 days because of sickness. Just bad timing, I guess.

I hate being sick because it makes me feel helpless - and when I think about the future, and the expectations placed upon me, I feel like I can't handle it by myself. Somehow the physical weakness transfers into mental weakness, or something like that. But I'm sure it will go away when I get better.

I only have about 2 weeks left at home, which is hard to believe. I've done a little bit of packing, but a lot of it will have to wait until closer to leaving time. Actually, packing itself isn't too hard - it's just throwing a bunch of stuff together. The key is to have a good list. I really don't know how people manage to pack without those things.

Any advice on what things to bring/not bring? I know packing extra underwear is a good idea, so I plan to do that. I don't like the thought of leaving all 10 or so of my old diaries here, but they'd be a bit cumbersome to bring - I'll just need to hide them well so nobody snoops.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009