remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Fooooood... [Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006, 6:11 pm]

It can be very difficult to get tuna out of a can with naught but a bottle opener and a fork. And yet, it can be done.

Willpower is everything. I had already decided at that point that I wanted a tuna sandwich. The bread was toasted, the mayo, pickles, and green peppers were out. All I lacked was a can opener. Which - ah yes - the rest of my family brought with them on their camping trip this weekend. But all is well now, thank you. What I really need to do is just get one of my own - I'll need it when I move out anyway.

Maybe for dessert I'll have some coffee snow. See, we have this really old ice cream maker that usually works, but a few days ago my mom turned it off before it was done, so we were left with something that basically had the same consistency as snow - only it tasted like coffee. We probably couldn't make it like that again if we tried, but it was an interesting mistake all the same.

And of course, I've had to take care of the goats again too. Although I haven't had quite the problems I had with them last year. Still, I can definitely tell that they don't trust me. And after Nutmeg started trying to head-butt me (it didn't hurt - she's old and only has one horn), it suddenly occurred to me that, you know, these animals are large enough that they probably wouldn't have a hard time killing me if they were ever so inclined. But since I kinda control their food source for a few days, I'm really hoping they won't become so inclined. Don't even get me started about the cat...

Okay, that is all for now. 3 more days until Soulfest!

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009