remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Voiceless word [Friday, Jul. 14, 2006, 10:28 pm]

My only real "love" poems come when I have no one specific to share them with. Odd, considering I've never really been "in love."

The air we share
does not demand
another word
be spoken

Beyond despair
the silence speaks
and voices its
heartfelt token

Devotion is silent
but seen and felt
by two who
reciprocate

The love of quiet
needn't be voiced
when words
would only complicate

There are others too, but they're worse. I've never written so much poetry in one year before. It'll be sad when school starts up again - I doubt I'll have time then.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009