remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stats and status quo [Friday, May. 26, 2006, 4:20 pm]

I have calculated that during this past semester, I've read roughly 5,670 pages from books. The majority of them were novels, not textbooks, but still, that's a lot of pages. I doubt I'll come close to that during summer vacation...

It looks like I'll be taking some kids down to Funtown tomorrow. My family usually goes, but there's going to be a church work day this weekend, and my dad's helping out with that. Our church has been looking for a new building for a long time, and a few months ago we found the right one. It's had a bunch of renovations, and this Sunday will be our last service in our old building. It will definitely be a somewhat nostalgic day, considering how long our church has met in that building. But it's a happy time too - we're so grateful for the opportunity to expand. And really, a building is just a building. It's not the church itself.

Now that school is over, I've been doing a lot more photography. I'll try to put up some photos next time I get a chance to scan them.

It would be so nice to travel and photograph now & then. I'm so jealous: a co-worker went to Europe a few weeks ago, and another friend is working at Yellowstone this summer. Still, I don't have a problem just photographing outside around my house. No matter how many times I do it, I can't take the same photo twice. Plus, practice is good: if I can't make good photos in my own backyard, I won't be able to make good ones in Europe or anywhere else.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009