remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

14th grade is over [Wednesday, May. 10, 2006, 11:44 pm]

Well, the Spring 2006 semester is over, finally. And the final exam I thought I'd be writing now was canceled - thank goodness. But do you know what this means? I'm essentially halfway to a Bachelor's degree now. Wow - halfway through college already? Well, technically I'm 3 credit hours short of being a Junior, but once I take care of my online classes this summer, I'll be a third-year student. And I realized I passed 600 diaryland entries as well - that's insane.

Milestones. They're important, but also symbolic, so I shouldn't read too much into them. Change happens all the time, we just don't realize it as much until something huge happens, like finishing a school year or working at the same place for exactly 2 years. Milestones tend to make me look forward as much as I look back, but I shouldn't be afraid of what I don't see, anymore than I should idolize what I do.

In honor of the changes that have been and will soon be taking place in my little sphere of life, tomorrow is just going to be a normal day of work, and then I'll finally tear my room apart and organize my schoolwork and other junk that has been accumulating over the past few months. Yay.

Anyone want any lovely photos matted in 11x14 mat board? I have, let's see, approximately 50 of them hanging around now, after my 4th photography class is over. And with mat board costing around $2 per sheet, and each photo requiring 2 - there's $200 right there, just in supplies, not even counting the photo paper itself. I hear some photographers can actually make money just selling framed photos on e-bay. Maybe I should try that...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009