remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The right time [Saturday, Apr. 15, 2006, 10:33 am]

I've been going through a devotional dealing with the last week of Jesus, which has been really interesting. My parents actually gave it to me a few years ago, but the thing is, they gave it to me on Easter, and it was supposed to be read the week leading up to Easter. And the next year I kinda forgot about it, so now I'm finally going through it.

And even though I'm doing it during the "correct" time period, I still haven't been reading all the chapters on the days they're meant for. But that's okay - the important thing is that I'm actually reading and learning from it. I think too often, and not just in terms of spiritual things, I decide to wait for the "right" time to start something, or do something that I need to do. And waiting for the proper time can be good, but it can also function solely as an excuse for not doing it now.

Sometimes I'd much rather write something on a to-do list than actually do it. Which means - in a few minutes I should stop "catching up" on all my internet friends, and just write one of those essays that are due on Wednesday.

*Laura*

Me: "You're weird."

Josh: "And you're just figuring this out?"

Me: "No, but every once in a while you'll just do something that serves to reaffirm to me the utter depth and severity of your weirdness."

or something like that ;-)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009