remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stuck [Monday, Apr. 03, 2006, 7:29 pm]

It's April now. And has been so for 3 days already, wow. And soon it will be summer. I really need to ask if I can get full-time at work this summer, because I'll need the extra hours. Best case scenerio, I'll get to do all the baking at the store, which will pretty much be a full-time job anyway. But I have a feeling they might want me to help out in the diner again, when it re-opens. Although it sounds like balancing trays won't be part of the job this time, but still...

My mom seems to think that me becoming a cashier is a wonderful idea, and would somehow make me more "valuable" as a future employee somewhere, someday. But I thought that the days of cashiering were usually the period of employment history that most people try to forget or blot out of their memories at some point in their lives.

I think that since I have a job doing something I enjoy with people I like, half a mile from my house - I should just be happy with it and not ask for a different position just to apparently make my mom happy. So I hope things work out. I know, "enjoyment" shouldn't be my only priority here. But I'd rather not mess with a good thing if I don't have to...

Ugh, I feel like I'm stuck between two places right now, and it will take a while to get everything sorted out for the transition, in terms of school and everything else. At least I've got my taxes done. And at least I can talk with Josh again since he's back from choir tour.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009