remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Hanging out in the lab... [Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2006, 1:00 pm]


I think I'm ready to mail my tuition and housing deposits to USM now - and mess with the rest of the financial stuff later. Only problem is, it's 2 separate payments, and I only have one check left after doing my taxes & all that junk. I've been wanting to order more checks anyway, but now I have to do it kinda quickly. Hmmmmm - I'd like to find some interesting ones if I can - just plain yellow gets old after a while.

It's 50 degrees today - PRAISE THE LORD!!! This is the perfect weather for hiking, in my opinion. 1). There's very little snow and ice anywhere, 2). water levels are relatively low 3). it's warm enough that bundling up really isn't necessary, 4). it's not so hot that you'd have to worry about heatstroke, 5). there's no pollen in the air to make people like me sneeze, 6). there are no mosquitoes yet! So I'm really trying to take advantage of the weather and go on some photographic walks during break - only done two so far though.

Now I need to scan some Far Side comic strips for a paper I'm doing. Seriously.

Wow, there are high school kids getting a tour of campus right now - looking in through the computer lab windows. They freak me out. Haha.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009