remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

:-) [Monday, Mar. 13, 2006, 10:30 pm]

I survived another oral presentation. Sheesh, it was only 5 minutes. The people in my group said they couldn't tell I was scared - they must have been blind and deaf. Eh, I'm just not cut out for it. And that doesn't really bother me.

Our church had a bake-off on Saturday, and my family made around 6 desserts for it. And then my sister had her 12th birthday party today, so I have consumed far too much dessert-like substances this weekend. Having a treadmill helps, but I'll be glad when it warms up a bit so I can just go for walks - that tends to be more strenuous, at least in my neck of the woods.

Actually, it hit 50 degrees today - I rolled my windows down on the way to school :-D

*sigh* Josh went back to school yesterday, and I don't know when I'll get to see him again. But patience is a good thing. Thank goodness for phones and aol instant messenger. Well, I should write up something for class tomorrow. And try to get to bed before 1 a.m.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009