remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Still here [Thursday, Mar. 09, 2006, 9:03 pm]

I'm still alive. Still in school, still driving here & there, still fretting over some dumb oral report I have to give - although maybe not as much as last semester.

My temperament has fluctuated more than usual today, which to me is unusual because I'm generally in the same mood much of the time. But it will taper off.

I got a check in the mail from my school for $500 yesterday. I have no idea why, but another classmate got a similar one. It said something about a refund, but really no other explanation - and it's not like I've dropped any classes. Hey, whenever anyone ever wants to send me $500 in the mail, I'll accept it, really. And my checking account was lower than it's been since I started it - so I'm happy there.

So. I'll stop being cryptic about things and tell the world of diaryland that I am dating, seeing, or "going out" (whatever term you prefer) with a guy named Josh, as of about 3 weeks ago. It's hard, because he goes to school in another state, and as of last Sunday I hadn't seen him in person in 2 years. But we met up again, and have been talking online and on the phone for the past few months, so it's been nice. I'm not too scared of the whole long-distance thing, because I think if you really like someone, then it shouldn't matter how far away they are.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009