remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ice skating! [Thursday, Feb. 23, 2006, 3:20 pm]

I'll be eager to watch the women's figure skating final tonight - it's almost as fun as watching gymnastics. And by "fun" I mean cringing and tensed up during almost every skater's routine, but not wanting to look away from the screen in case I miss something.

Ah, I still remember watching the Nagano games. Tara Lipinski won gold. I watched it at an Awana sleepover for 5th & 6th grade girls. And during the commercials we would be practicing our "triple axels." Which were mainly just single jumps, in our pajamas, on a hard floor with old carpeting. Awww. Sounds like one of those "inspirational" Olympics commercials, doesn't it?

At least this year I'll be reading Dracula during the commercials. It's nice to have a break, because I know all my work will get done, but I don't like having all this time because somehow I'm tempted to put things off when there's more time to work with. That's not a very good attitude.

So I should get back to reading...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009