remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Finally, a breather [Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2006, 6:56 pm]

Wow, I am SO ready for February vacation. I got sick on Sunday night, and have had to plow through 3 days of classes, late nights of reading, a runny nose, sore throat, odd voice alterations due to said sore throat, dizzyness, etc. I still have a bunch of stuff to do during break (2 novels, 3 essays, a photo assignment, more reading, etc.), but it will be so much easier with no classes to go to.

And I got a Valentine's Day e-card from a guy this year. Don't know if anything will "happen" as a result . . . but we shall see.

I'm tired. At least I'll have some time to rest up and get over my cold now, yay! I got 3 CD's a few weeks ago, and I haven't even listened to them all yet. That would've been unheard of before college. Pretty much the only time I listen to music now is in my car, but I don't mind it - it makes driving seem more interesting. Now that I think of it, I also listen to music when I'm on the treadmill, which I've been slacking off with lately.

This has been very random. But it's an update from a sick college student, so you can't expect much better. I'll be okay though, now that I'll have time to rest. Eh, time to go home. I'm at the lab and the lights are making my eyes hurt.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009