remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It's cold outside [Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005, 3:10 pm]

Someone wrote some nasty words on our mailbox last night, and apparently broke into our vehicles (all except mine which I keep locked), and it's kind of unnerving to think about. It was probably just kids (my dad thinks he knows who), but things like this don't usually happen out here, so we'll be on our guard. I keep saying we should get a dog. My brother wants to stay out tonight with his paintball gun and blast them if they come back - I have to admit, that would be pretty funny.

In slightly better news, I've had to waitress 3 days in a row, but it's gone pretty well. People keep calling in sick, and I guess I'm the first person on the list of replacements. The other workers probably just thought, "Oh good, Laura's on break from school, that means I can call in sick now!" Well, probably not. And I don't mind a few extra hours, especially now that I have the time.

Mmmmmm - dark chocolate Lindor truffles are so good. I'll try not to eat too many.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009