remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The aftermath [Monday, Dec. 26, 2005, 2:17 pm]

Our living room always looks like a tornado ran through it for the first few hours and days after Christmas. There was spider-man silly string, building sets, chocolate, batman masks, stuffed animals, Playmobile pieces, books, stockings, and more. I think my favorite gift was a spiffy electric razor. I haven't used it yet, but I'm hoping that this will mean that I won't have to have a stash of band-aids on hand every time I decide to shave my legs.

We had a great day with presents, a church service, family, friends, and food. Then in the evening we watched "Lord of the Beans," "Tarzan the ape man (1932)" and "Robots." Lord of the beans was very cute - "I'm twice as tall as half of you, and only half as tall as twice of you."

Tarzan was - interesting. We got a set of 6 of those movies from the 1930's, and apparently some people are more of a fan that series than others. I did like the relationship between Tarzan and Jane. But apparently that movie was made before the concept (or budgetary allowances) of music in movies were invented. It just gets tedious when there's absolutely no movie score during the exciting or romantic parts.

And Robots was acutally very clever - better than I was expecting. Not that I was expecting much, so maybe that's why. Well, I hope everyone else had a great Christmas, and didn't drink as much egg nog as I did!

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009