remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The worst is over [Thursday, Dec. 15, 2005, 6:35 pm]

I see the light at the end of the tunnel. So all I have left now is a final exam, another group presentation, and a photo critique of sorts that I'm already done printing for. I'd say this semester has been harder than the others, if only because my lack of a working computer of my own has forced me to rearrange my schedule in order to use the family's and the ones at school. But it's still gone well - nothing disastrous happened, so I'm looking forward to the break.

My "Cinderella Man" dvd came in the mail today :-) Happiness! Speaking of movies, my brother wants me to take him to see "King Kong" for his birthday - which isn't for 2 weeks, but in this case I'm sure I can make an early exception. So that will probably take place this weekend. I've never seen the original, but I have a feeling that after this one the older special effects won't impress me that much anyway. ;-)

One thing I really need to do over break is visit the two schools I've applied to. I don't think either of them are more than 2 hours away, but still, I'm not a big fan of driving long distances like that. But then, it looks like I'll be doing it regularly next year anyway, so I might as well get used to it. It's been almost a year since I've driven on the highway at all. I'm such a wimp sometimes.

*Laura*

"Afraid? Me? A man who's licked his weight in wild caterpillars, afraid? You bet I'm afraid!"

-Monkey Business-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009