remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Too many moments [Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005, 11:51 am]

I feel like a Green Day song at the moment, and that's not good. But it's just a moment, and moments pass.

Why did God give people feelings? Of course, I never say that when I'm feeling happy or excited. I guess when we take the bad with the good, it's all worth it. And look, the moment is passing already. And once this semester is finally over, I'll be feeling so much better. I'll just look ahead to that, and not worry about the temporal things. Because I'm never as alone as I feel.

On a lighter note, I wrote 2 poems in lit. survey class yesterday because I was bored. They're not that great, but I think the second one would be good in Latin:

I see, I hear, I feel, I taste, I smell
But I perceive as well
We are surrounded by the same stimuli
Is it all so different, or does it change inside?

To me what is known is not what is shown
Do I perceive, or do I know?
Once understood, then where
Does the perception go?

The colors, the sounds, textures, tastes, and smells
They only suggest, but do not tell
We are merely prisms of reflection
Wrapped up inside our scewed perception

------------------

I sprint
I jog
I walk
I stumble
I fall
I crawl
I creep
I roll
I lie
As it passes
me by
Before I
get up again
And try

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009