remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Spring classes [Friday, Nov. 04, 2005, 5:11 pm]

Spring registration starts on Monday. I think I'll try to do 15 credit hours this time. The Spring semester tends to be easier anyway, because it's longer and you get 2 whole weeks of vacation to catch up on stuff. I remember thinking last semester (when I took 12) that I could have done another class if I wanted to.

So anyway, here's what I'm planning to sign up for when I can:

PHO 143: Color Photo 1
ENG 201: Intro to Literary Criticism
ENG 251: Amercian literature survey, 1900 to present
ENG 355: 19th century European fiction
DRA 265: The American Movie

I was going to sign up for one called "The American writer," but then I found out it was on William Faulkner, and it's not that I don't like him, but I decided that studying 19th century European fiction would be more interesting than spending the entire class on one person's work.

Yeah, 3 English classes in one semester - that won't be easy. But at least I'm all finished with my math and science requirements!!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009