remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

What a drag [Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005, 7:57 pm]

One good thing about taking upper-level college classes is that the drop-out rate is much lower. In some of my first 100-level classes like math and english, half the class would be gone before the end of the semester. So it's nice to learn with people who are at least dedicated enough to stay in the classes and do the work.

Why am I talking about school on a Saturday? I don't know.

I feel odd. Maybe because I had to get up way too early this morning. 5:50. I'm just not a morning person at all. If I'm up anytime before 7, you can pretty much guarantee I'll be in an odd mood. Or possibly have an "ugh" day, even if the day itself doesn't turn out that badly.

I'm tired. And I have pretty much zero homework this weekend (other than reading around 20 chapters of David Copperfield), which is good, but means I'll make up for it in later weeks I'm sure. There are definite advantages to getting it done during my spare time on weekdays.

*Laura*

"When a man carries a gun all the time, the respect he thinks he's getting might really be fear. So I don't carry a gun because I don't want the people of Mayberry to fear a gun. I'd rather they respect me."

-Andy Griffith Show-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009