remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Blurbs [Saturday, Sept. 24, 2005, 8:19 pm]

I've been talking far too much about college lately. If I keep doing this, people might start thinking I have no life outside of school or something! Uh... never mind.

This is actually a pretty light weekend in terms of homework. One of few I'll get, I'm sure.

I've been making a lot of cassette mixes lately, for listening to while I go on the treadmill each day. Unlike a lot of people from this generation, I really don't think cassettes are all that outdated. They're a heck of a lot cheaper than CD's, CD players, and CD burners, and they don't skip if you bump them. I know you can't skip tracks, but maybe that promotes patience. Plus I like all the songs on them anyway, since I made most of the ones I have out of blank cassettes.

I like chocolate milk. 1% of course.

I made my first black & white print of the semester on Thursday. My GOSH it's good to be back in the dark room. It's hard to believe I've been doing this black & white stuff for a whole year - how did I ever express myself without it? I love the dark room. It's dark and quiet. Generally. I like going in at odd times when there are only one or two other people there. I'll put some of my prints on here as soon as I get a chance to scan them.

Coldplay is a truly amazing band.

And last little blurb of the evening - I see so much of myself in Jane Eyre, it's not even funny.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009