remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

They said I wasn't gullible, and I believed them [Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005, 1:14 pm]


The gullibility test

I got an 88:

Free Thinker
Welcome to the top 5%. You're a true free thinker and a person who is well informed about the reality in which you live. Although you may have been easily manipulated earlier in life, you eventually gained lucidity and developed a healthy sense of skepticism that you now automatically apply to your observations and experiences. You are endlessly curious about human behavior and the nature of the universe, and you have one or more lifestyle habits that most people would consider odd or unusual. You are not only of very high intelligence, you are also extremely creative in one or more areas (music, art, software development, inventing, etc.)

--------------------

Do I really have one or more lifestyle habits that most people would consider odd or unusual? You know, why do they tell me I'm very un-gullible and then expect me to believe all this stuff about what I'm supposedly like? Ha. Publius, I'm sure you would get 100.

---------------------

Oh, and I once mentioned how I'd love to find a screensaver of Napoleon Dynamite dancing - well I haven't yet, but this might be the next best thing: http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/napoleon

---------------------

Looks like gas prices up here in "Small Town USA" just surpassed $3 per gallon. Unlike some people, I really don't think this means the world is ending. Perhaps this is just God's way of curing America of our obesity problem.

---------------------

Yesterday I decided to make an alphabetical list of all the movies I've ever seen. Don't laugh, it was fun. It actually turned out shorter than I thought it would be, and that's probably because I watch so many more than once, so it seems like I've seen more than I really have. The sad part is that probably half of the movies on the list were made by Disney. Maybe I'll put it on here sometime.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009